Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:20 p.m. - 2001-09-18
oops...
Yesterday I bought a Visor PDA with an active link modem advertised in the Comp USA national circular. If you buy it for $199 they will give you two seperate $100 rebates on the condition that you sign up for a year of sevice with Skytel. Final cost for hardware is -$1. The problem is that no one at comp USA knows a god damn thing about their rebates and you would be better off calling the movie theater than their customer service represntatives when it comes to getting relevant information about products, offers or pollicy. Anyway it turns out that the company that produces the modem module is going under and the services they offered free with the purchase is defunct as of August 31 of this year. The second rebate offered by Comp USA doesn't exist as far as I can tell. I was fucking robbed. Luckily Skytel is letting me out of the one year contract I signed up for so I can return the whole damn thing to Comp USA. I called on of those consumer advocate radio shows and they told me they get lots of complaints regarding Comp USA's rebates and waranties. Live and learn.

Anyway, I probably shouldn't be buying toys right now, but I sure feel like I can use a distraction. Here's a story.

I once saw a program about one of the few tribes, I think

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!