Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:59 p.m. - 2001-12-28
Come on in and set a while, you slippery bastard.
Acceptance.

Welcome back you old sunofagun. And you brought clarity with you I see.

Yes I know, you might not stay around too long, you hightailed out of here the last time you came to visit.

Well I'm going to do my best to be a better host this time. I'm gonna try to not let nostalgia and desire and laziness disturb you, if possible.

I am full of the stinky crap a lot you know, so don't take it personally if I fail miserably and try to show you the door to make room for all the "what abouts" and "yeah buts" and "why the fuck nots". Right now I feel like those other bastards have long outworn their welcome, but hey, I do love to wallow in the drunkenness of misery and pain with them. They never turn me down.

I'm just going to let go and let her do her Janie thing. Of course I still love her, but as she has told me, there is no responsibility that comes with that. Even if you feel like you should do something, you are not obligated to. If you are not obligated to, well maybe you should really consider whether or not it is your best interest. And even though your "best interests" don't always trump the ol' "should" card, the "don't have to" trumps all motherfucker.

Sounds a lot more resentful than accepting, huh? Interestingly enough, it doesn't feel the way it sounds.

Not at all. I feel better than I have felt in quite a while.

I hope it's not just the Theraflu.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!