Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:06 p.m. - 2003-04-21
Still love it though.
Today is Bean comes home day. Fuck yeah!

It was also the day that I started with the new and improved schedule. I kicked motherfucking ass. The sad part is I found out that I inherited the new and improved schedule from another installer who was canned this morning. I feel horrible about it. I worked with him a few times and he seemed like good people, not to mention the fact that he just bought a $35,000 truck. I am not sure of the particulars behind the whole thing, but rumor has it that he took a couple of doors from the warehouse and was caught on film in the act. I don�t know.

IRregardless, the fact remains that I liked him and his loss has become my gain. That is like drinking a warm coke on a hot day. It hits the spot all right, but it�s not as good as it should be.

I am a thirsty lil� motherfucker though.

Sometimes being small comes in handy. Today, for instance, I had to crawl on my belly, yes, like a reptile, under yon house to run wires for a switch and light. The clearance was maybe a foot and a half, but a little bloke like me negotiated the space as if it was not a damn thing to me. It was a damned thing though, because the place was fucking crawling with black widows and laden with the afore mention�s webs.

Sometimes being small sucks a fucking dick. Like when I was in high school and got mugged over a dozen times.

Or, I guess, when it defacto elects you to crawl around on your belly with a bunch of poisonous spiders and shit.

Ah well, happy Bean comes home day to you and yours.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!