Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:44 a.m. - 2005-02-05
Woo-hoo! My next sammich is on Phil Gordon!
Okay, fuck copy catters and what not.

In better news it is 4:38 am, and I just played Phil Gordon heads-up in a no limit hold�em sit and go tourney online. What this means, besides I am fucking sick at poker, is he and I each put up $10 and played each other one on one winner take all. I killed him. His record for the night at this moment is 6 and 1. I am the motherfucking one.

I own and read his book for chrissakes! Twice even!

He has an interest in the site I play on so he, and other pros, go on to play amongst the gushing fans. First he was playing at the nickel/dime no limit ring game. I sat down there and bluffed him and everyone else out of a pot with a 7, 2 off-suit. That is the very worst hand possible. I thought that was enough, but when I beat him heads up I knew it meant only one thing�he wasn�t joking about being smashed.

Still, a drunk Phil Gordon can be scratched off my hit list.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!