Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:01 a.m. - 2001-12-17
Plus my apartment would be cleaner.
If I was gay I'd get so much ass.

What the fuck is it? Don't get me wrong, I take it as a compliment when anyone shows interest in me, but why aren't women hitting on me with the same frequency as all these dudes?

Blueberry was right. The wine bar was chill as fuck. I actually got to serve customers wine and shit. It was about 1/2 the work with a little more tips. The dude I was working with had enough time to teach me some stuff in between serving customers and flirting with me, and frankly I think I could get the hang of this bartending thing. The loot is decent, the work is easy, and you get this weird kind of respect that comes with giving people glasses full of their favorite brain softeners.

I mean it, those customers eyes just light right the fuck up at the sight of the liquid hitting the glass.

Drug dealers are always popular.

Tomorrow I'm back to bar running at the front bar--evening shift. I saw the poor sap who held that spot tonight and let me tell you, night and day compared to what I was faced with. But whatever, I'm gonna tear that shit up and see how far up this little totem pole I can climb before the place shuts down next month.

What the fuck else do I have to do?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!