Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:38 p.m. - 2001-12-26
"Oh my God, I'm an athiest for Christ's sake!"
I succeeded in seeing The Lord of the Rings finally last night. I liked it a lot.

My favorite part was when Shrek was trying to smash Harry Potter with his big club, but Merlin and the munchkins saved his ass in just the nick of time.

If you haven't seen it yet don't pay attention to that last paragraph, maybe Merlin saves him, maybe he doesn't.

IRregardless, the important part of the story is that $3.50 Starbursts were eaten, and Muppet fleece pant jammies were worn, all in celebration of the birth of some other Jewish Carpenter a long time ago.

My wee Sis Blueberry went up north to visit my mom and brother and various grandparents and whatnot. And to eat cinnamon buns fresh out of the oven as my mom baked 'em on X-mass morning. They were probably gooey, and delicious--all covered with melted butter and perfect with a cup of strong coffee. I bet she didn't even think of me as she pulled apart the chewy goodness, pausing ever so briefly to lick the sticky sugar off of her little "I get Heckafresh's share!" face.

Consornit!

I, myself personally, however, got to eat plate fulls of "Matty P.'s Off the Motherfuckin' Hook Christmas Spaghetti". That lil' bro of mine can cook. I'm trying to figure out a way that I can use his talent to benefit me monetarily, but for now I guess I'll just be content with reaping up the turkey meatballs and whatnot.

All in all, this Christmas hardly qualified as note worthy. It was doubtlessly the worst ever in my life, yet I was somehow able to insulate myself from caring too much. I'm kinda busy trying to figure out the best way to start thinking in terms of me instead of we. I'm also trying to get used to a new job (that sucks) and basically prepare myself to make decisions under a whole new set of circumstances.

One things for certain, the new year is going to be new.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!