Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:29 p.m. - 2002-02-22
Unfortunately, all one thousand words are \"duh\".
I'm going to take a page out of Mara's book and use pictures to fill in the spaces that words once occupied here in ol' heckafreshdot.

This is one of my last days as a retired man before I became gainfully employed. I miss that unshaven scamp, he was full of beans. The new me is a corporate cog that keeps spinning faster and faster as it gets more and more efficient at being a good dog--I mean worker.

I don't like the fact that I get most of my satisfaction during the day from getting a "good boy". Even worse is when it comes in the form of not getting a "Bad Eli! No no no no! Bad!"

What a crock of shit!that pays me too well to keep on examining it at the present time so I'm going to stop now and cash some checks for a while.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!