Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:49 p.m. - 2002-03-17
At least Donkey Kong has monkeys.
It seems like the person who dropped the token into this video game bringing my little life force indicator up to four hearts was either,

A)Uninterested in waiting in line to get to one of the good games,

B)One of those little kids who doesn�t really know how to play so they just push the buttons and pull the joystick back and forth and probably would have been just as content if their parent or uncle or brother or sister had sat them in front of an unpaid game allowing them to go through the same motions with the title screen and demo running in front of them, or

C)Need to read directions a little better.

IRregardless, they should have spent the 50� on gumballs.

I went to look at an apartment today. I am not going to take it, too expensive and no parking and nothing to compensate these facts.

Jane found a place and will be moving out on the first. I am glad for the obvious reason of us both getting on with our respective lives, but I am sad for the same reason. I had high hopes for us, and I can�t help but feel like not respecting that fact will only cheapen any future grand ideas that may serve to make my life feel like it is more than a bunch of bullshit motions played out for lack of anything better to do.

I don�t feel like people really get where I am coming from with that. It is not that I don�t find enjoyment in the day to day; for the most part I have a very, very nice deal for myself. I still enjoy people and trying to figure out what makes them tick, hopefully moving me further along the path to deciphering my own psychology, but I am also increasingly frustrated with��..

It just seems like a never-ending series of hunting out little irrelevant things that will fuel a short-term daydream of happiness. Each one will give you that little boost of �I�m okay!� and propel you forward for a length of time, hopefully long enough to find the next one. If you get yourself a good series of these little rockets you can feel good for a while, but it always, always runs out.

My problem is not in finding these; my problem is they don�t work as designed anymore. I don�t believe in them, and believing in them is the vital part of the equation.

The question that looms before me, the one that I dread the answer to, the one that can either mean floating away from this place forever or feeling the cool earth beneath my bare feet and knowing that this is where I belong�it can�t be pending forever.

I just don�t believe anybody anymore, and my own name is almost finished being added as the exclamation mark on that list of liars.

Then what?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!