Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:57 a.m. - 2003-01-01
I'm running out of things to write. That's why I am not writing as much as I used to. I can barely even come up with stupid ironic titles anymore.
We fight about stupid, insignificant things every once in a while.

Other than that it is sickeningly sweet. I didn�t know that it could be this way, calm and even, broad and solid, and�consistently fun.

We like each other a lot. A lot a lot. And we get each other in ways that we don�t get gotten too often on a lifetime scale. I feel stupid trying to write about it because it isn�t one of those �it�s so good and different I can�t explain it� sort of lovey dovey things as much as a �wow, this is easy and pleasant, not difficult and miserable� functional things. Dis. Functional.

We act like kids all day long, and full-grown adults all night long (if you know what I mean, and I think you do). So you know what? My new way of saying �fuck the whole world� is right here pal. I�m happy, you sons of bitches.

I suggest everyone try this being happy shit out. Fuck a problem, na� mean? What the hell were you crying in your New Year high ball about last year? Does it matter still, today? If not then you can bet whatever is bothering you now will be just as unimportant next year. And as for me I am planning to take this little piece of advice that Bean�s friends� mom told me; don�t make your point at the expense of a person you love. It isn�t more important than their hurt feelings.

True dat, Bean�s friends� mom! True dat.

Also, in a story related to my old way of saying �fuck the whole world�, I got on the radio last night and schooled a stupid right wing talk show host about why his shit talking of Canada and Canadians was bunk and just plain wouldn�t do. SCHOOLED HIM!

I had to represent tha North Side, yo. I�ll maybe tell the tale in all its� glory at another time. For now, to bed.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!