Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:59 a.m. - 2004-02-21
A krunked and Hyfie evening.
Drunk a drink or ten, and the rest is incedental.

So, it has been a while since I have been out on the town, single as I now am. A pal 'o mine was promoting the Kanye West show here in the city by the bay, so as I was not asked to pay the $30 entrance fee, and as I had nothing else to do, I attended.

The begining of the experience had me, a tiny white jewish feller, squashed in between about a thousand much larger black folks as we all jockied for position to enter. A thousand is not a drunken exageration, but probably more of a conservative estimate. As I was wedged between gorgeous women with booties up to my nipples, I was not too concerned with the pushing and shoving, but after a good hour of inching forward, others seemed to become agitated.

In I got though, along with younger brother Matty P, and we made our way to the bar to partake of the alchoholic offerings.

Hour later, lights come on as frutrated liner uppers rushed the door.

"We're shut down!" came the call from bouncers.

Minutes later--"We're back up!"

Last call lights still blazing, the music bumped for another good hour or so before "We're shut down" was bellowed once more, this time with threat of K-9 units to be released shortly.

So, Jack in the box and home it was. And here I am.

The end.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!